Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Bremen Airport Hotel.

Awesome

Close to town and nice and quiet. Bad: Been charged for a night i could not get there due to strke at Airport.. I would have been happy to stay another night..

Niall on Booking.com, 18.01.2019

Awesome

It is comfortable. The location is good, and the price is not expensive. I think it is a good choice to stay one night if you have to go to airport next day morning or just reach Bremen airport in the midnight. Bad: Before I check out the room, the staff open my door by his key without my permission at about 9am. It shocks me.

秉彥 on Booking.com, 09.01.2019

Good to spend a night if you want to visit city center

Breakfast was good, parking was provided behind the building, it was worm in the room, no any noise. Transportation to the city center was also quick and reliable (tram - 4 stops). Bad: No any dinner available in the surrounding area, so you have to eat in the center before going to the hotel. It looks like the building and rooms were not renovated since 1950th. Coffee is ugly. 10 Euro for the breakfast seems too much. Also, when you make a booking decision, keep in mind that tram costs 2.80 per person per travel.

Alexei on Booking.com, 27.12.2018

In general VERY GOOD HOTEL! AND PERFECT STUFF ON RECEPTION!!!

The personal are excellent!!!! Free coffee on reception. Smoking room. Nice beds. Close to airport. Taxi cost 7€. Bad: Shower was not really clean :( ..even some hear in a shower cabin. :(

Tatjana on Booking.com, 23.12.2018

Excellent

Didn't know that checkout would take a moment and that there would be an extra charge

Kim on Booking.com, 20.12.2018

Good

Close to the airport, large rooms Bad: rooms a bit updated, expensive for the state of the room (but at other dates much lower prices are available)

Luca_nl on Booking.com, 13.12.2018

Wonderful

Very good location and very friendly staff. Bad: Be good if we could have a slippers and robe.

Maija on Booking.com, 12.12.2018

Good

location very near to airport , near to tram clean rooms Bad: single bed size is too small !

Ahmed on Booking.com, 10.12.2018

Good

Good location.Helpful staff.They gave us a suit room.This hotel can use for short stay.For 1 2 nights ok.Breakfast good.May be a renovation at rooms will be better.

Serkan on Booking.com, 27.11.2018

Good

Good logation

Jori-pekka on Booking.com, 10.11.2018

Airport location

It says it has a bar but didn’t and no shuttle bus otherwise for the price good value

Neil on Agoda, 09.11.2018

Good

Great if you shoud stay near airport. Just 3 tram stations from airport!

Sigita on Booking.com, 01.11.2018

Fair enough

The room was nice. Nice with wending machines. Nice staff. Tram stop very close. And only a few stops to the city centre. Bad: Breakfast not included. Separate breakfast to pricy compared to choices and quality. PILLOWS! They were rally bad. Feather pillows that get hard and flat. Pillow covers to small. Wlan not up to date as I one evening wanted to stream a Norwegian football match. Couldn't see the match as it stopped all the time.

Bjørn on Booking.com, 28.10.2018

Good

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really nice. Rooms were large. Good access to the airport. Bad: Shower wasn’t great, the beds weren’t overly comfortable.. but I’ve noticed that period in Germany.

Sam on Booking.com, 24.10.2018

Convenient location, good service

Breakfast was good. Bad: The corridors was always smelt of food :) :)

Murtaza on Booking.com, 16.10.2018

Exceptional

The best place to go to Airport in the morning. Bad: nope

Wares on Booking.com, 13.10.2018

Fine, I guess.

Don’t get me wrong, the place was fine. Service was friendly, and location near the airport on a tram line was super convenient for going to a conference every day. A number of maintenance issues needed fixing in our room alone, the wifi became non functional at some times of day, and location near a hospital meant ambulance sirens blaring past 5+ times per day. Only minor annoyances really, but for the price I’ve had much better elsewhere.

Michael on Hotels.com, 09.10.2018

Very Good

Good connection with the whole city, really-really nice and helpful staff who were always ready to make our stay even more comfortable (WiFi, printing out tickets, etc).

Kristjan on Booking.com, 08.10.2018

Excellent place to stay not far from the airport and with a good connection to the city center.

We booked the Superior double, but got upgraded to Business double, since there were no queen sized beds available at the moment. The staff was very forthcoming and helpful, checking in was fast and easy. I highly suggest staying in Superior or higher rated rooms for the privacy and silence, as the usual rooms are on the first floors, but the "better" ones are upstairs and usually the floor is much less populated.

Emils on Booking.com, 02.10.2018

It was nice but I wouldn't go again.

We liked the location of the property - we were always walking to the centre. There was a lot of room in the bedroom and the bathroom was nice. Bad: The temperature under the shower was slowly reacting. Also the pictures look a lot better than the hotel in real life. Was expecting more for the money.

Marleen on Booking.com, 17.09.2018

Reasonable

You get what you pay for. Reasonable price, reasonably confortable, it needs a bit of work, but its not far from the airport and there are some restaurants not too far away. Bad: Wifi was so slow it was useless. I couldn't even download mails so from a business travellers point of view I probably won't return

Martin on Booking.com, 14.09.2018

Good

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for an extra pillow and they delivered it to our room. Also the staff ordered us a taxi for early ride to the airport. Bad: Street noise was loud.

Marlisxoxo on Booking.com, 13.09.2018

Value for money

Hotel needs a bit of renovation but service excellent

Traveler on Hotels.com, 05.09.2018

Perfect place for stay in Bremen

Location is perfect. ❤️15 min walk or 3 tram stops from airport and no stress that can miss a flight. And the same to city center- some 20 min walk or easy reachable with tram. Value for money. Will stay again for sure. I loved coffee maker in room❤️ Bad: There cannot be any complaints if you stay in such location for so family friendly price. And room was spacious for whole family. ❤️ Staff is perfect ❤️

Gita on Booking.com, 30.08.2018

Good...

Near to airport. 1.3km can go by foot.. Bad: TV not so much chanels.

Filipe on Booking.com, 20.08.2018

Airport hotel, but walk distance to city

Nice room, bathroom could be little bit nicer, but generally ok. A/C was there but not the built in solution, which I found some how like a workround, but ok for very hot night. You can take tram to city or even walk (20 minutes).

Jan on Hotels.com, 17.08.2018

Exceptional

Tot a fost super

Marius on Booking.com, 13.08.2018

Exceptional

Comfort Bad: Posizione

Roberto on Booking.com, 11.08.2018

Perfect location

Perfect location, walking distance from airport and city centre. Bad: On arrival we been informed that we need to pay 5% tax for stay in Bremen, before booking there was no information about that, been told that booking.com don't include that, so we payed,but after holiday we found out that booking.com has included that in room price. Miscommunication between booking.com and hotel. Could see that hotel receptionist felt very uncomfortable and struggled to ask us to pay extra money.

Anita on Booking.com, 09.08.2018

Good

Close to the airport.

Sille on Booking.com, 03.08.2018
Contact

Tryp by Wyndham Hotel Bremen Airport
Neuenlander Str. 55
28199 Bremen
Germany