Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Bremen Airport Hotel.

Lovely big room for a great price

The room was huge, big bed and 2 put up beds had been put up for the children. There was a fancy coffee maker and good selection of tea and coffee pods as well as a selection of complementary soft drinks. Bad: Bed could have been comfier, it was sloping, so I kept rolling out of bed

Heidi on Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Awesome

Excellent value for the price. Hotel is located within walking distance from the airport. Spacious and quiet room. Vending machines near the elevators. Bad: Elevator is functioning weird.

Leonid on Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Exceptional

accueil

Thomas on Booking.com, 26.08.2019

Good

Good value and good location when arriving with car Bad: The building is due for a makeover

Kim on Booking.com, 25.08.2019

Correct and worth the stay

The friendliness of the staff and the location are the best two features of this hotel. The location was good for me because I went there for work, and it is located within a walking distance from the Airbus factory. If you like walking, it takes around 20-25 minutes to reach the city center; if not, it's 10 minutes in the tram. The rooms are big and clean, and the bathrooms are well equipped. Bad: The corridors look a little bit cheap or old, luckily the rooms are not. The rooms with windows facing the street are very noisy and warm. The doors aren't very well isolated either, so in the morning it got noisy and I couldn't sleep past 11 (I worked at night so I had to sleep in the morning).

Loqu84 on Booking.com, 17.08.2019

Comfy hotel near the center, free parking space, large room.

Very friendly receptionist, greeted us in Italian. The room was big and clean and it has a parking place.

Riccardo on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Exceptional

Good price, big room, helpful staff, easy access to the city centre Bad: equipment was bit old

Paweł on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Exceptional

prima Bad: nvt

Adries on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Nice place to stay

It was value for your money, my room was clean and it had everything needed, and the people working there were very good. If you any questions or directions they were happy to answer your questions. I have been to big fancy hotels and they were sometimes hard press to get to we can talk to you, nice hotel. Bad: That there was no restaurant or evening bar. But it just made me go out and visit the area

Jack on Booking.com, 04.08.2019

All good!

After reading reviews on the hotel I had very low expectations, but I was surprised! Good beds Big room, all good! Bad: The door was a bit hard to open to the room and the hotel was very warm so I’m glad the room had ac

Louise on Booking.com, 03.08.2019

Good

Internet

Pedro on Booking.com, 01.08.2019

Good

Internet

Pedro on Booking.com, 30.07.2019

Very Good

Staff is friendly. Bad: Good location ~2km till the center.

Vi on Booking.com, 26.07.2019

Great location. Terrible wi-fi.

Took only 15 minutes to the center with kids. Stuff was nice and helped. Bad: Wi-fi is unusable, even mail was impossible to check.

Justinas on Booking.com, 25.07.2019

Exceptional

Alles Super

Jens on Booking.com, 16.07.2019

Exceptional

Very friendly staff !

Aline on Booking.com, 12.07.2019

Very Good

Location in proximity to airport. You can just walk in your flight

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.06.2019

Professional an clean

Very experienced and professional staff. Clean and comfortable Bad: A little old and worn, but nice, professional and clean.

Christian on Booking.com, 17.06.2019

Exceptional

Is about the city taxes Bad: Everything there

Jonathan on Booking.com, 08.05.2019

Excellent

Location, food, staff, amenities all excellent Bad: Clean, accessible and VFM

Andrew on Booking.com, 05.05.2019

Good

Staff were very friendly Tram to airport and citycenter just behind Bad: Pillows were not comfortable Color of room walls were so dark

Uri on Booking.com, 01.05.2019

Good

E Bad: Nothing

Amina on Booking.com, 28.04.2019

Exceptional

Modernisierte Räume Professionell wie immer

Jens on Booking.com, 12.04.2019

Convenient to airport!

The interior of the hotel is showing its age, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the beds comfortable, and it's a great place to stay if you need to get to the airport for an early morning flight the next day.

Joseph on Hotels.com, 04.04.2019

good

wifi is very weak

Kwokhung on Booking.com, 30.03.2019

Nice hotel - great breakfast and convenient to the city centre.

The hotel is only a few minutes in a taxi from the airport, or a 15 min walk! The city centre is 4 tram stops from the hotel or a 20 minute walk. I arrived early, but Jan, the receptionist, allocated me a room straight away. Jan was super-friendly and was always there with a smile and to answer any questions I had. Also, a huge thanks to Jan (and his manager) for allowing me a very late check-out - this was really appreciated. The breakfast timings were great as was the breakfast - lots to choose from and my own pot of coffee too! Bad: Everything was just fine!

Mmlb on Booking.com, 29.03.2019

Simple good hotel for a fair price

Food was ok, room was ok and service was ok and price was ok

Els on Booking.com, 18.03.2019

Very Good

Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Bad: I have used to have bottled water in the room in that hotel. This time there was only one and after first night no one replaced it.

Tanel on Booking.com, 14.03.2019

Short and pleasant

Location to the Airport, and the Lady on reception was fantastically polite and helpful Rooms Clean and comfy, which given I was only there for a short time, was just what I needed Bad: Bar / Restaurant was Shut, despite arriving around 1900, thus not much to eat and drink, yet there was vending machine with Snacks in. Still felt restaurant should be open. Rooms dated, and in some respects need updating.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.03.2019

Awesome

Friendly

Kwokhung on Booking.com, 11.03.2019
Contact

Tryp by Wyndham Hotel Bremen Airport
Neuenlander Str. 55
28199 Bremen
Germany