Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Bremen Airport Hotel.

Exceptional

Top wie immer

Uwe on Booking.com, 22.11.2020

Tryp

It's a good, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the restaurant /bar isn't open under the current circumstances (Covid), however the hotel is only 20min walk to the city centre.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 01.09.2020

Good

A small refrigerator on the room would be nice

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.07.2020

Convenient location, wish it was cleaner

Convenient location, just 200m from a tram stop. Rooms at the back of the hotel were much more quiet than those at the front. We could change rooms without any issues since someone smoked on our floor, and the smoke permeated our room. Bad: Rooms were unfortunately not very clean; lots of dust under the bed (we were looking for a wall outlet) and spider web threads at one of the bedside tables.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.07.2020

Very Good

Very clean and comfortable. All nessesary things are there Nice breakfast Bad: A bit old building, sketches on walls, needs renovation

Anna on Booking.com, 24.02.2020

Very nice

The building itself is far past its prime, but that's not all when staying somewhere. The personnel is excellent. We want to thank very kind Ms. Mirjana from reception on a warm welcome. We were upgraded to a bigger room without asking, and we appreciate it a lot. It was clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. The position regarding the city center is also very convenient. We will surely return.

Ccirocco on Booking.com, 21.02.2020

good

very near to our client

Kwokhung on Booking.com, 12.02.2020

A pleasant, inoffensive stay in a neighborhood hotel making a friend's visit easy.

For me, the location was great as it was within walking distance of my friend's house in Bremen. But, it was on the corner of two busy streets so I was glad to have a room that faced the courtyard as it was much quieter. My two dogs were happy with the stay, but the room was a bit dated in decor and style. The room size was fairly large, and the hard-surface floor made it very pet friendly. Bad: The decor was dated. A bit worn around the edges, the streets it was on were very noisy and busy. It just needs some freshening up. Not really a bad place to stay, I just had higher expectations of the overall quality and finish.

Peter on Booking.com, 05.02.2020

Price-Performence

It's a good price -performance hotel. For 2 to 3 nights it's more than enough. Room has enough comfort. It's close to tram. Bad: Bathroom needs to be renovated.

Selçuk on Booking.com, 03.02.2020

Very Good

overall

Kwokhung on Booking.com, 24.01.2020

worth the money

international...very good all there Bad: there was no complain .. all good .. will come again

Jürgen on Booking.com, 16.01.2020

Exceptional

Todo

Eliezer on Booking.com, 07.01.2020

Very good base.

We arrived early in the day due to an earlyish flight. We dropped our bags off at the hotel and they stored no problem. We checked in no problem at 15:30, we were given our key and told what floor we were on. Breakfast times were given and we went to our room. Apart from checking in, we didn't have much need to speak to the staff there. Just one question about the tram service over the new year. Answered very thoroughly and in very good English. The room itself was fine, plenty of wardrobe space if we needed it, which we didn't, as we travelled light. The bed was very big (we had a superior double) with 2 single duvets. The bathroom (shower) looked big and ok at first impression. The supplied toiletries was just a handwash by the sink and shower gel in the shower, there was a hairdryer, which my wife says is alright. The shower itself is nice and powerful and warm too. The towels are nice and there was a radiator in the bathroom. The bed was very nice too. Really comfortable. A bottle of sparkling water is supplied, I think it's only 1 per visit as ours wasn't replaced. The TV has music as well as tv channels. We went for the breakfast option and it was excellent. A big window of time to get it. Plenty of options including cooked, fruit and yogurt, cereals, toast and seeds. Plenty of juice, teas/coffee and water. I couldn't see anything about gluten free/dairy free etc. Location was good for us. 2 mins walk to the tram stop. 6/7 mins tram into the city, 10 mins to the main train/travel hub and 5 mins to the airport itself. There's nothing to do around the hotel but there are restaurants/bars about 10 mins walk. We were there over the holidays and it was nice and quiet even though there is a big road junction. The day after new year it was somewhat busier, so during normal working times it may get quite noisy. The hotel was quiet with no door slamming. There is an excellent vending machine with alcohol, soft drinks and food. Overall I was happy with the hotel and the price we paid was really good.

Graham H on TripAdvisor, 02.01.2020

Allocated a smoking room

I booked this room via booking.com "bookingBasic". This gave a very good rate and advised as "room allocated on arrival". I did not expect to be given a Smoking Room which could not be changed. This affected both my wife and myself finding it difficult to sleep in a smelly room. I also thought it odd that there was a kettle but no tea/coffee or in deed cups! There was also a small kitchenette but no utensils! I was also under the impression that all taxes had been paid but I was wrong - €17 local tax required! On the plus side, the hotel was extremely convenient for the airport and town centre using the no.6 tram located about 150 metres away from the hotel.

raygrayson on TripAdvisor, 09.12.2019

Good

Towels old and tear, tools in shower…

Avner on Booking.com, 04.12.2019

Awesome

I was very pleasant by dental kit when I forgot my toothbrush. There is tramway stop near the hotel. 20 minutes and you at center. Breakfast is good. But some kinds of meat ran out so fast... Bad: Description on site booking.com. It doesn't contain any information about luggage room. I was surprised when read about this at my room. This very useful information and in some keys have great influence to decide where to stay. Especially if anyone fly from Bremen airport.

Vadim on Booking.com, 26.11.2019

Good

The hotel is closer to airport. But 30 minutes to the center by walk and 12 minites by 6 tram. Aircondition system is rather specific. I had to open the window but it is rather noisy. Bad: Aircondition system is rather specific. I had to open the window but it is rather noisy. The breakfast is rathet scarce.

Alexander on Booking.com, 25.11.2019

Exceptional

Unbelievable good breakfast! Bad: Noise from the street.

Vidas on Booking.com, 19.11.2019

Good

Nice location 20 Min walk to city center. Good breakfast.

Dmytro on Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Good

Good location: 3 tram stops from the airport and 5 to the city centre -easy to reach. Really great breakfast, rich choice You have in the room the kettle, and small kitchen - microwave oven, fridge, stove, sink Good bed, TV Bad: In the bath room thee glazed tiles were broken, there were rests of the mould it the shower. The window's surface outside was not clean. And while check out the hotel asked me to pay additional 5,40 euros, as the city tax, although was already in the bill.

Dr on Booking.com, 27.10.2019

It was ok, but nothing more...

- comfortable bed - good location Bad: - the fridge was very dirty and stinky, full of mould (see my photo!) - the room was not so clean, but the bathroom was fine

Bogdan on Booking.com, 08.10.2019

Good value for money

Good location near the airport for work/travel Bad: The structure needs a bit of renovation

Diego on Booking.com, 01.10.2019

Good

Near to the city centre, breakfast was good

Lucia on Booking.com, 23.09.2019

Good

Its Getting a bit old

Brett on Booking.com, 18.09.2019

not the best but ok for a night

The breakfast was great and the room was large and smoking was allowed. Bad: there was no bar as advertised.

Brian on Booking.com, 18.09.2019

Good

Internet

Pedro on Booking.com, 17.09.2019

Lovely big room for a great price

The room was huge, big bed and 2 put up beds had been put up for the children. There was a fancy coffee maker and good selection of tea and coffee pods as well as a selection of complementary soft drinks. Bad: Bed could have been comfier, it was sloping, so I kept rolling out of bed

Heidi on Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Awesome

Excellent value for the price. Hotel is located within walking distance from the airport. Spacious and quiet room. Vending machines near the elevators. Bad: Elevator is functioning weird.

Leonid on Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Exceptional

accueil

Thomas on Booking.com, 26.08.2019

Good

Good value and good location when arriving with car Bad: The building is due for a makeover

Kim on Booking.com, 25.08.2019
Contact

Tryp by Wyndham Hotel Bremen Airport
Neuenlander Str. 55
28199 Bremen
Germany