Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Bremen Airport Hotel.

Simple good hotel for a fair price

Food was ok, room was ok and service was ok and price was ok

Els on Booking.com, 18.03.2019

Very Good

Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Bad: I have used to have bottled water in the room in that hotel. This time there was only one and after first night no one replaced it.

Tanel on Booking.com, 14.03.2019

Short and pleasant

Location to the Airport, and the Lady on reception was fantastically polite and helpful Rooms Clean and comfy, which given I was only there for a short time, was just what I needed Bad: Bar / Restaurant was Shut, despite arriving around 1900, thus not much to eat and drink, yet there was vending machine with Snacks in. Still felt restaurant should be open. Rooms dated, and in some respects need updating.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.03.2019

Awesome

Friendly

Kwokhung on Booking.com, 11.03.2019

Nice room for a very modest price and real friendly staff.

I asked for an allergie friendly room and got very good laundry. I think it was extra clean also, so I had no breathing problems at all. Thanks. Bad: It could use a little modernisation, but that is not so important.

A on Booking.com, 05.03.2019

Good place to stay with easy access to the airport.

Friendly welcome, decent room with good temperature control. Big desk so excellent for business. However very good value. Bad: Rooms a little tired, pillows uncomfortable and wi-fi erratic

Richard on Booking.com, 12.02.2019

Good

The position is very convenient, close to the airport and 10 minutes tram ride to the city Center. The staff was friendly and nice. Bad: The rooms and the pieces of forniture are quite old.

Harry898 on Booking.com, 12.02.2019

Good

It’s was nice

Destiny on Booking.com, 10.02.2019

Excellent

Although the exterior looks dated. Inside looks rather modern. Rooms were clean, bed extremely comfy and bathroom facilities were adequate. place to store bags on checkout. Staff are extremely kind, welcoming and helpful. Bad: Water temperature was difficult to control.

David on Booking.com, 27.01.2019

YOU CAN TRY THIS HOTEL

rooms are clean and big. very close to airport. very close to public transport. very close to restaurants and markets nearby. very good price for that kind of hotel. Bad: no free parking area. you can park parallel streets.

Serkan on Booking.com, 27.01.2019

Exceptional

Super staff ! All in all I found it very good!

Mohammed-reda on Booking.com, 19.01.2019

Awesome

Close to town and nice and quiet. Bad: Been charged for a night i could not get there due to strke at Airport.. I would have been happy to stay another night..

Niall on Booking.com, 18.01.2019

Awesome

It is comfortable. The location is good, and the price is not expensive. I think it is a good choice to stay one night if you have to go to airport next day morning or just reach Bremen airport in the midnight. Bad: Before I check out the room, the staff open my door by his key without my permission at about 9am. It shocks me.

秉彥 on Booking.com, 09.01.2019

Good to spend a night if you want to visit city center

Breakfast was good, parking was provided behind the building, it was worm in the room, no any noise. Transportation to the city center was also quick and reliable (tram - 4 stops). Bad: No any dinner available in the surrounding area, so you have to eat in the center before going to the hotel. It looks like the building and rooms were not renovated since 1950th. Coffee is ugly. 10 Euro for the breakfast seems too much. Also, when you make a booking decision, keep in mind that tram costs 2.80 per person per travel.

Alexei on Booking.com, 27.12.2018

In general VERY GOOD HOTEL! AND PERFECT STUFF ON RECEPTION!!!

The personal are excellent!!!! Free coffee on reception. Smoking room. Nice beds. Close to airport. Taxi cost 7€. Bad: Shower was not really clean :( ..even some hear in a shower cabin. :(

Tatjana on Booking.com, 23.12.2018

Excellent

Didn't know that checkout would take a moment and that there would be an extra charge

Kim on Booking.com, 20.12.2018

Good

Close to the airport, large rooms Bad: rooms a bit updated, expensive for the state of the room (but at other dates much lower prices are available)

Luca_nl on Booking.com, 13.12.2018

Wonderful

Very good location and very friendly staff. Bad: Be good if we could have a slippers and robe.

Maija on Booking.com, 12.12.2018

Good

location very near to airport , near to tram clean rooms Bad: single bed size is too small !

Ahmed on Booking.com, 10.12.2018

Good

Good location.Helpful staff.They gave us a suit room.This hotel can use for short stay.For 1 2 nights ok.Breakfast good.May be a renovation at rooms will be better.

Serkan on Booking.com, 27.11.2018

Good

Good logation

Jori-pekka on Booking.com, 10.11.2018

Airport location

It says it has a bar but didn’t and no shuttle bus otherwise for the price good value

Neil on Agoda, 09.11.2018

Good

Great if you shoud stay near airport. Just 3 tram stations from airport!

Sigita on Booking.com, 01.11.2018

Fair enough

The room was nice. Nice with wending machines. Nice staff. Tram stop very close. And only a few stops to the city centre. Bad: Breakfast not included. Separate breakfast to pricy compared to choices and quality. PILLOWS! They were rally bad. Feather pillows that get hard and flat. Pillow covers to small. Wlan not up to date as I one evening wanted to stream a Norwegian football match. Couldn't see the match as it stopped all the time.

Bjørn on Booking.com, 28.10.2018

Good

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really nice. Rooms were large. Good access to the airport. Bad: Shower wasn’t great, the beds weren’t overly comfortable.. but I’ve noticed that period in Germany.

Sam on Booking.com, 24.10.2018

Convenient location, good service

Breakfast was good. Bad: The corridors was always smelt of food :) :)

Murtaza on Booking.com, 16.10.2018

Exceptional

The best place to go to Airport in the morning. Bad: nope

Wares on Booking.com, 13.10.2018

Fine, I guess.

Don’t get me wrong, the place was fine. Service was friendly, and location near the airport on a tram line was super convenient for going to a conference every day. A number of maintenance issues needed fixing in our room alone, the wifi became non functional at some times of day, and location near a hospital meant ambulance sirens blaring past 5+ times per day. Only minor annoyances really, but for the price I’ve had much better elsewhere.

Michael on Hotels.com, 09.10.2018

Very Good

Good connection with the whole city, really-really nice and helpful staff who were always ready to make our stay even more comfortable (WiFi, printing out tickets, etc).

Kristjan on Booking.com, 08.10.2018

Excellent place to stay not far from the airport and with a good connection to the city center.

We booked the Superior double, but got upgraded to Business double, since there were no queen sized beds available at the moment. The staff was very forthcoming and helpful, checking in was fast and easy. I highly suggest staying in Superior or higher rated rooms for the privacy and silence, as the usual rooms are on the first floors, but the "better" ones are upstairs and usually the floor is much less populated.

Emils on Booking.com, 02.10.2018
Contact

Tryp by Wyndham Hotel Bremen Airport
Neuenlander Str. 55
28199 Bremen
Germany