Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Bremen Airport Hotel.

worth the money

international...very good all there Bad: there was no complain .. all good .. will come again

Jürgen on Booking.com, 16.01.2020

Exceptional

Todo

Eliezer on Booking.com, 07.01.2020

Very good base.

We arrived early in the day due to an earlyish flight. We dropped our bags off at the hotel and they stored no problem. We checked in no problem at 15:30, we were given our key and told what floor we were on. Breakfast times were given and we went to our room. Apart from checking in, we didn't have much need to speak to the staff there. Just one question about the tram service over the new year. Answered very thoroughly and in very good English. The room itself was fine, plenty of wardrobe space if we needed it, which we didn't, as we travelled light. The bed was very big (we had a superior double) with 2 single duvets. The bathroom (shower) looked big and ok at first impression. The supplied toiletries was just a handwash by the sink and shower gel in the shower, there was a hairdryer, which my wife says is alright. The shower itself is nice and powerful and warm too. The towels are nice and there was a radiator in the bathroom. The bed was very nice too. Really comfortable. A bottle of sparkling water is supplied, I think it's only 1 per visit as ours wasn't replaced. The TV has music as well as tv channels. We went for the breakfast option and it was excellent. A big window of time to get it. Plenty of options including cooked, fruit and yogurt, cereals, toast and seeds. Plenty of juice, teas/coffee and water. I couldn't see anything about gluten free/dairy free etc. Location was good for us. 2 mins walk to the tram stop. 6/7 mins tram into the city, 10 mins to the main train/travel hub and 5 mins to the airport itself. There's nothing to do around the hotel but there are restaurants/bars about 10 mins walk. We were there over the holidays and it was nice and quiet even though there is a big road junction. The day after new year it was somewhat busier, so during normal working times it may get quite noisy. The hotel was quiet with no door slamming. There is an excellent vending machine with alcohol, soft drinks and food. Overall I was happy with the hotel and the price we paid was really good.

Graham H on TripAdvisor, 02.01.2020

Allocated a smoking room

I booked this room via booking.com "bookingBasic". This gave a very good rate and advised as "room allocated on arrival". I did not expect to be given a Smoking Room which could not be changed. This affected both my wife and myself finding it difficult to sleep in a smelly room. I also thought it odd that there was a kettle but no tea/coffee or in deed cups! There was also a small kitchenette but no utensils! I was also under the impression that all taxes had been paid but I was wrong - €17 local tax required! On the plus side, the hotel was extremely convenient for the airport and town centre using the no.6 tram located about 150 metres away from the hotel.

raygrayson on TripAdvisor, 09.12.2019

Good

Towels old and tear, tools in shower…

Avner on Booking.com, 04.12.2019

Awesome

I was very pleasant by dental kit when I forgot my toothbrush. There is tramway stop near the hotel. 20 minutes and you at center. Breakfast is good. But some kinds of meat ran out so fast... Bad: Description on site booking.com. It doesn't contain any information about luggage room. I was surprised when read about this at my room. This very useful information and in some keys have great influence to decide where to stay. Especially if anyone fly from Bremen airport.

Vadim on Booking.com, 26.11.2019

Good

The hotel is closer to airport. But 30 minutes to the center by walk and 12 minites by 6 tram. Aircondition system is rather specific. I had to open the window but it is rather noisy. Bad: Aircondition system is rather specific. I had to open the window but it is rather noisy. The breakfast is rathet scarce.

Alexander on Booking.com, 25.11.2019

Exceptional

Unbelievable good breakfast! Bad: Noise from the street.

Vidas on Booking.com, 19.11.2019

Good

Nice location 20 Min walk to city center. Good breakfast.

Dmytro on Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Good

Good location: 3 tram stops from the airport and 5 to the city centre -easy to reach. Really great breakfast, rich choice You have in the room the kettle, and small kitchen - microwave oven, fridge, stove, sink Good bed, TV Bad: In the bath room thee glazed tiles were broken, there were rests of the mould it the shower. The window's surface outside was not clean. And while check out the hotel asked me to pay additional 5,40 euros, as the city tax, although was already in the bill.

Dr on Booking.com, 27.10.2019

It was ok, but nothing more...

- comfortable bed - good location Bad: - the fridge was very dirty and stinky, full of mould (see my photo!) - the room was not so clean, but the bathroom was fine

Bogdan on Booking.com, 08.10.2019

Good value for money

Good location near the airport for work/travel Bad: The structure needs a bit of renovation

Diego on Booking.com, 01.10.2019

Good

Near to the city centre, breakfast was good

Lucia on Booking.com, 23.09.2019

Good

Its Getting a bit old

Brett on Booking.com, 18.09.2019

not the best but ok for a night

The breakfast was great and the room was large and smoking was allowed. Bad: there was no bar as advertised.

Brian on Booking.com, 18.09.2019

Good

Internet

Pedro on Booking.com, 17.09.2019

Lovely big room for a great price

The room was huge, big bed and 2 put up beds had been put up for the children. There was a fancy coffee maker and good selection of tea and coffee pods as well as a selection of complementary soft drinks. Bad: Bed could have been comfier, it was sloping, so I kept rolling out of bed

Heidi on Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Awesome

Excellent value for the price. Hotel is located within walking distance from the airport. Spacious and quiet room. Vending machines near the elevators. Bad: Elevator is functioning weird.

Leonid on Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Exceptional

accueil

Thomas on Booking.com, 26.08.2019

Good

Good value and good location when arriving with car Bad: The building is due for a makeover

Kim on Booking.com, 25.08.2019

Correct and worth the stay

The friendliness of the staff and the location are the best two features of this hotel. The location was good for me because I went there for work, and it is located within a walking distance from the Airbus factory. If you like walking, it takes around 20-25 minutes to reach the city center; if not, it's 10 minutes in the tram. The rooms are big and clean, and the bathrooms are well equipped. Bad: The corridors look a little bit cheap or old, luckily the rooms are not. The rooms with windows facing the street are very noisy and warm. The doors aren't very well isolated either, so in the morning it got noisy and I couldn't sleep past 11 (I worked at night so I had to sleep in the morning).

Loqu84 on Booking.com, 17.08.2019

Comfy hotel near the center, free parking space, large room.

Very friendly receptionist, greeted us in Italian. The room was big and clean and it has a parking place.

Riccardo on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Exceptional

Good price, big room, helpful staff, easy access to the city centre Bad: equipment was bit old

Paweł on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Exceptional

prima Bad: nvt

Adries on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Nice place to stay

It was value for your money, my room was clean and it had everything needed, and the people working there were very good. If you any questions or directions they were happy to answer your questions. I have been to big fancy hotels and they were sometimes hard press to get to we can talk to you, nice hotel. Bad: That there was no restaurant or evening bar. But it just made me go out and visit the area

Jack on Booking.com, 04.08.2019

All good!

After reading reviews on the hotel I had very low expectations, but I was surprised! Good beds Big room, all good! Bad: The door was a bit hard to open to the room and the hotel was very warm so I’m glad the room had ac

Louise on Booking.com, 03.08.2019

Good

Internet

Pedro on Booking.com, 01.08.2019

Good

Internet

Pedro on Booking.com, 30.07.2019

Very Good

Staff is friendly. Bad: Good location ~2km till the center.

Vi on Booking.com, 26.07.2019

Great location. Terrible wi-fi.

Took only 15 minutes to the center with kids. Stuff was nice and helped. Bad: Wi-fi is unusable, even mail was impossible to check.

Justinas on Booking.com, 25.07.2019
Contact

Tryp by Wyndham Hotel Bremen Airport
Neuenlander Str. 55
28199 Bremen
Germany